Libertarian Candidate Wayne Willems for Arkansas House District 15 Replaces Stolen Campaign Signs

Posted on


District 15 Candidate Replaces Stolen Campaign Signs

That’s right, over the last month or so I have been constantly replacing my campaign signs that have been stolen from different locations. From Glen Rose, Sheridan and outside of Malvern Arkansas. They are only stealing them on the main hi-ways, I would assume it’s easier to pull over and steal it that way.

As I stepped out this afternoon to go to the store, I noticed some of my campaign signs missing at their locations. Well, when I got back to the house I made a post on Facebook about “Somebody keeps stealing my campaign signs on Hwy 67 around Glen Rose and Malvern, Arkansas”. and then I told one of my daughters to get ready we are going to replace some signs again that have been stolen. Right after that my phone started ringing and it was KARK Channel 4 news – Arkansas Matters.

The news journalist Leah Uko told me they saw my tweet on twitter and wanted to come do a story about what had happen to me. (Note: My Facebook page is linked to my Twitter account, so when I post on FB, it posts on Twitter). Wow, I was shocked and then told her sure why not. We met about 40 minutes later at a local gas station and her and a videographer filmed the story.

View the news footage here:

District 15 Candidate Replaces Stolen Campaign Signs – Arkansas Matters.

Learn more about my Campaign here:

Wayne Willems for Arkansas House of Representatives

Leave a Reply

